About me

My name is Alfie and for twenty two years I have nibbled, gnawed, sucked, sampled and savoured just about every item of food put in front of me. Suffice to say that if I am not eating food, i am sure to be eagerly anticipating my next encounter with it.

I have worked as a goatherd, a cheesemonger, a pizza chef and most recently a sushi chef. From September 2009 to July 2012, I studied English Literature at the University of East Anglia.

At a time of increasing student fees and decreasing graduate jobs, on arrival into the ‘real world’ I am keen to latch on to a passion of mine and see how far it carries me. This blog will document my first year as a graduant, the food I come across, and my adventures in pursuing food as a career. Welcome to my blog.

2 thoughts on “About me

Agree? Shout out why, disagree? Call me out!

